4 thoughts on “Liminalist # 9: Changeling Angelina (with Holly Grigg-Spall)

  1. Lyrics to Kathleen Martin song at end of podcast:

    LOVE REIGNED [Dedicated to Lasse & Vera]

    I had settled in the City of Angels,
    But a lucifer whisked me away
    To a Second City, so windy, no pity.
    Soon he left me one fall day.
    . . .That was a time past passed through.
    . . .Such a dark and a hard time on my way to you.

    All alone and on edge in Evanston,
    Edge of winter and of the Lake;
    As the nights grew longer, my hurt grew stronger.
    My heartbeat kept me awake.
    . . .That was a time past passed through.
    . . .Such a dark and a hard time on my way to you.

    Came a day in May at the waterside:
    The tears spilling down my face
    Turned from pain to joy on that rocky shore
    Within a flow of a glorious grace.
    . . .That was a time past passed through.
    . . .Such a right and a light time on my way to you.

    I felt love washing all around me
    Deep connection to every thing.
    To each grain of sand, to the family of Man
    And every atom in between.
    . . .That was a time past passed through.
    . . .Such a right and a light time, I’ m coming to you.

    I floated home to my carriage house
    With a great grin for all I greet
    That’s returned in kind, and now forgiven behind
    Me is that devil in his defeat.
    . . .That was a time past passed through.
    . . .Such a right and a light time, I’m on my way to you.
    [On my way to you/ On my way to you / On my way to you
    I’m on my way to you / I’m coming to you / Coming to you]

Leave a Reply

