Why Spirituality & Enlightenment Rarely Meet

This is the first time I’ve directly plugged someone else’s enterprise, but  [enlightenment teacher] Dave O’s Online Class tomorrow sounds so interesting that I felt the urge to let people know about it. If there is one thing I have gained from my association with Dave, it’s loss – rapid and liberating loss of a lifetime’s cargo of unfounded, fantastical, intellectual, wishful, overly elaborate but mostly untested theories, beliefs, and assumptions about spirituality soul, & self-realization, life, death and everything in-between. Since this is one of his fortes, I have a feeling that Dave’s latest class is going to be a good one.

Here’s some of the copy:

A large percentage of my work as a spiritual teacher/guide is corrective. By the time most spiritual seekers get to consult me, their heads are befuddled by a potpourri of contradictory and unuseful concepts which has to be cleaned up so that they can apply their minds properly to the matter of becoming spiritually enlightened.

I will strongly remind you that Enlightenment is not what others say it is, nor what you imagine it is but what you will experience it to be.

Separation involves separating from that which keeps you stuck in your false identity. Liberation is where you are finally clear of the false identity. Actualisation is living the life which you are supposed to live. These three essential events must happen during your life.

 

One thought on “Why Spirituality & Enlightenment Rarely Meet

  1. Heya i am for the first time here. I found this board and I find It really useful & it helped me out much. I hope to give something back and aid others like you helped me.

Leave a Reply

